221 W. Main Street, Morrison, IL      815- 772- 3757

  • Looking for a job? Looking for employees?
    Click here to visit our Job Bank
  • Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    About Us

    The members of the MADC board of directors represent a number of business sectors, but they possess one vision and purpose which is to coordinate economic growth and economic development in all areas of the City. The ultimate goal of the MADC is to maintain and enhance the quality of life enjoyed by all Morrison residents.



    Board of Directors

    Jerry Lindsey, President

    Brian Frickenstein, Vice President

    Lynn S. Kenady, Secretary

    Kevin Schisler, Treasurer

    Michael D. Blean

    Ronald F. Coplan

    Dr. Tanner Girard

    Craig Gray

    R. Everett Pannier

    Pam Pfister

    John R. Prange

    Merle Reisenbigler

    Chris Scott

    Mark Schuler

    Bob Smith

    Betty Steinert

    Mike Vegter

    Amy Viering

    Dr. Bradley Yaklich


    Barry Dykhuizen, City of Morrison Administrator

    Scott Vance, Morrison Public Schools, Superintendent


    Kimberly Ewoldsen, Executive Director



    Thank you to our donors without whom we would not be able to carry out our mission.

    Diamond Contributors

    City of Morrison

    CGH Medical Center Logo revised

    CGH Medical Center

    American Piping Group, Inc./Vegter Steel Fabrication

    Gold Contributors

    Community State Bank

    schuler motors


    Farmers National Bank

    Schuler Motors, Inc.

    Triumph Community Bank


    Wells Fargo

    Silver Contributors

    1st Gateway Credit Union

    Kenneth A. Mahaffey – Ludens Potter Melton Mahaffey

    Kophamer & Blean Realty

    Rock River Lumber & Grain

    Sauk Valley Bank

    Sterling Federal Bank

    Windsor Manor Assisted Living Community

    Bronze Contributors

    Barb Kophamer Realty, Inc.

    Edward Jones – Financial Advisor: Terry P. Wilkens

    Law Office of William R. Shirk, P.C.

    Tegeler Accounting Services, Joy Tegeler